MiniMax · Shipped
MiniMax-M3.1-Flash release date
Specs, benchmarks and changelog are on the MiniMax-M3.1-Flash model card at TPS.
First uncensored version on Hugging Face: lyber-ai/MiniMax-M3.1-Flash-UNCENSORED-NVFP4, 7 days after release. 6 uncensored versions in total.
Released
Oct 17, 2026
What we know
Hugging Face repository for a MiniMax multimodal MoE model (image-text-to-text, video, agent and coding tags) with weights published under the minimax_m3_vl architecture. The document provides no stated parameter count, context window, or license, so those are null.
Spec
- Params
- Not stated
- Active
- Not stated
- Context
- 1000000 tokens
- Weights
- Open
- Modality
- Not stated
- Codename
- Not stated
Every claim
4 from 3 sources- TechmemeRepostOct 19
Techmeme relays MiniMax's launch of M3.1 Flash, with model weights due October 23, 2026.
- OpenRouter catalogSpotted in the wildOct 19
OpenRouter's catalog lists MiniMax-M3.1-Flash as routable via API as of the document date, with a 1M-token context window.
- OpenRouter catalogSpotted in the wildOct 19
OpenRouter's catalog lists MiniMax-M3.1-Flash (id minimax/minimax-m3.1-flash) as routable as of 2026-10-19, with a 1M-token context window.
- MiniMaxAISpotted in the wildOct 17
MiniMaxAI's Hugging Face repo for MiniMax-M3.1-Flash is live (image-text-to-text, MoE), but the page states no release date.